TRAINER’S JOURNAL: How Happy Are You At Work, Really?

Image

I’ve just finished reading Happiness at Work: Maximizing Your Psychological Capital for Success by Jessica Pryce-Jones. Click on the link for sample chapters on Amazon.com.

Here’s the gist of the book:

Image

What employer would not want that?

Image

Image

Here’s how all the elements come together to make a model for finding and creating happiness at work.

Image

Use this questionnaire to find out how happy you are at work.

The most important lesson I took away from the book is this:

Image

And it really is a useful lesson that I, as a trainer, can give those who participate in my workshops and seminars.

I’d be delighted to hear your views on this matter.

About Nilooka

I am a learner; and also a great trainer. I make learning fun for myself and for everyone else.
This entry was posted in Books, Business Skills, Career Paths, Inspiration, Leadership, Life skills, Making Life Dreams Come True, Management Skills, Management Training, Mindpower, Personal excellence, TRAINER'S JOURNAL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

